You Might Want to Consider...

The following magazines and literary presses are edited by Squaw Valley Staff or Participants and/or they expressly encourage submissions from the Community of Writers. Be sure to mention your participation.

Atherton Review Eric Moberg (13), editor www.athertonreview.org
Bonafide Books Kim Wyatt (06), publisher and editor www.bonafidebooks.com
Canary Gail Entrekin, editor www.hippocketpress.com/canary/
Connotation Press Robert Clark Young (98), creative nonfiction editor www.connotationpress.com
DMQ Review Sally Ashton, editor in chief www.dmqreview.com
Field Kazim Ali (staff), associate editor www.oberlin.edu/ocpress/field.html
Faultline: UC Irvine’s Literary Journal faultline.sites.uci.edu
Four Chambers Jake Friedman, fFounder and editor-in-chief fourchamberspress.com
Grey Sparrow Journal Annam Manthiram (10),
copy editor
greysparrowpress.sharepoint.com/
Harvard Review Major Jackson (staff) poetry editor www.hcl.harvard.edu/harvardreview/
Hollyridge Press Ian Randall Wilson (04, 98, 08), publisher www.hollyridgepress.com
Huizache Dagoberto Gilb (staff), focus editor www.centrovictoria.net/huizache.html
Hunger Mountain Q Lindsey Barrett (11), assistant fiction editor www.hungermtn.org
Interrupture Curtis Perdue (10), editor www.interrupture.com
Juked Ryan Ridge (10), managing editor www.juked.com
Manzanita Monika Rose (00, 97), editor www.manzapress.com
MEAD Suzanne Parker (99), poetry editor www.meadmagazine.org
The Meadow Mark Maynard (08), fiction editor www.tmcc.edu/meadow/
Narrative Magazine Tom Jenks (staff), Carol Edgarian (staff, 88) editors www.narrativemagazine.com
On the Issues Magazine Barbara Fischkin (95),
senior editor
www.ontheissuesmagazine.com
Rattling Wall Michell Meyering www.therattlingwall.com
Red Room Press Terence Clarke (72,73), Director of Publications www.redroom.com/red-room-press
Rhino Valerie Wallace (10), associate editor www.rhinopoetry.org
Santa Monica Review Andrew Tonkovich (staff), editor www.smc.edu/sm_review
Six Three Whiskey Katie E Quarles (10), poetry editor www.sixthreewhiskey.net
Slippery Elm Dave Essinger (09), editor www.slipperyelm.findlay.edu
Taos Journal of Poetry & Art Veronica Golos (09) and Catherine Strisilo, editors www.taosjournalofpoetry.com
Tin House Rob Spillman (staff), editor; Elissa Schappell (staff); editor at large, Lee Montgomery (98), executive editor, Masie Cochran (11), associate editor www.tinhouse.com
Untitled Country Review Scot Siegel (07), editor www.untitledcountry.blogspot.com
Water~Stone Review: Hamline University www.waterstonereview.com
Yarn Keri Smith Majors (03) editor www.yareview.net
Zyzzyva Oscar Villalon (staff), editor www.zyzzyva.org


Is your press, publisher, or magazine looking for great submissions from our Community? Send us additions and corrections.