You Might Want to Consider...

The following magazines and literary presses are edited by Squaw Valley Staff or Participants and/or they expressly encourage submissions from the Community of Writers. Be sure to mention your participation.

Atherton Review Eric Moberg (13), editor
Berkleyside Frances Dinkelspiel (WW 04, 03)
Bonafide Books Kim Wyatt (06), publisher and editor
Connotation Press Robert Clark Young (98), creative nonfiction editor
DMQ Review Sally Ashton, editor in chief
Field Kazim Ali (staff), associate editor
Faultline: UC Irvine’s Literary Journal
Four Chambers Jake Friedman, fFounder and editor-in-chief
Grey Sparrow Journal Annam Manthiram (10),
copy editor
Harvard Review Major Jackson (staff) poetry editor
Hollyridge Press Ian Randall Wilson (04, 98, 08), publisher
Huizache Dagoberto Gilb (staff), focus editor
Hunger Mountain Q Lindsey Barrett (11), assistant fiction editor
Interrupture Curtis Perdue (10), editor
Juked Ryan Ridge (10), managing editor
MadHat Annual Sandy Barnett Ebner (WW 14, 09, 07 05, 03), Creative Nonfiction Editor
Manzanita Monika Rose (00, 97), editor
MEAD Suzanne Parker (99), poetry editor
The Meadow Mark Maynard (08), fiction editor
Narrative Magazine Tom Jenks (staff), Carol Edgarian (staff, 88) editors
OccuPoetry Phillip Barron (Poetry 12)
Omnidawn Rusty Morrison (Poetry 95,96) (WW 93,94) founder and coopublisher, David Koehn, (Poetry 04, 06, 14) chair of advisory committee
On the Issues Magazine Barbara Fischkin (95),
senior editor
Rattling Wall Michell Meyering
Red Room Press Terence Clarke (72,73), Director of Publications
Rhino Valerie Wallace (10), associate editor
Santa Monica Review Andrew Tonkovich (staff), editor
Six Three Whiskey Katie E Quarles (10), poetry editor
Slippery Elm Dave Essinger (09), editor
Taos Journal of Poetry & Art Veronica Golos (09) and Catherine Strisilo, editors
Thin Air Magazine Grace Liew (WW 14), Managing Editor
Tin House Rob Spillman (staff), editor; Elissa Schappell (staff); editor at large, Lee Montgomery (98), executive editor, Masie Cochran (11), associate editor
Untitled Country Review Scot Siegel (07), editor
Water~Stone Review: Hamline University
Yarn Keri Smith Majors (03) editor
Zyzzyva Oscar Villalon (staff), editor

Is your press, publisher, or magazine looking for great submissions from our Community? Send us additions and corrections.